Short but good!

book

What’s Done in the Dark by L.L.Sanders

Book Review:  4 out of 5 stars

I was all set to sit down with a novel by the author of the excellent “Passing the Torch” and couldn’t wait to begin.  However, I was so disappointed to see that this wasn’t a novel at all but a short story only 15 pages in length.

It certainly was a fast read but in fact was a good one.  Ms. Sanders can pack quite a bit of suspense into just 15 pages.  She can pull you into a story with the first sentence.  While I do hope that the next pages that I read by this author will be much more in depth, I’m glad I had a chance to read this short story.

I was given this book by the author with no request for a review.

Leave a Reply

