Gorgeous drawings

book

The Shakti Coloring Book by Ekabhomi Charles Ellik

Book Review:  4 out of 5 star rating

I was only given 9 pages of this book to review in advance of its release but it was enough to show what a lovely book it is.  The drawings are superb and very intricate.  It was a true delight to color them and quite relaxing.   While the author does give the standard coloring for each of the photos, I found it to be more interesting to use my own color creations.

A detailed meaning of each image is given, together with the invocation to be used in meditation, plus there’s an image description.  I found it very interesting to read and I think this book will be a much-loved supplement to yoga and meditation lovers.

This book was given to me by the publisher through Edelweiss in return for an honest review

Leave a comment